close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

This event is full

Join the waitlist

Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting

2019-12-07 13:00:00 2019-12-07 15:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting Working with acrylics & canvas, participants will follow an example to create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee covers all materials. Registration is required. Dyer-Schererville

Saturday, December 07
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-07 13:00:00 2019-12-07 15:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting Working with acrylics & canvas, participants will follow an example to create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee covers all materials. Registration is required. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Working with acrylics & canvas, participants will follow an example to create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee covers all materials. Registration is required.

Pre-drawn canvases are available to aid with composition but for those who enjoy drawing, blank canvases are also available.

See what will be painted in each different class session during the year.   (Link will download as a pdf file in a new window.  Use the free Adobe Acrobat to view the poster.)

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Dec 02 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 03 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Dec 04 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 05 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Dec 06 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 07 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 08 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Sat, Dec 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Sat, Dec 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Dec 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Dec 09, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 10, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 11, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 11, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Dec 12, 10:15am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Dec 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Dec 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Dec 16, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 16, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 17, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 18, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 18, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Dec 19, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Dec 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Area

Mon, Dec 30, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jan 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jan 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Jan 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)