close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting (Fee)

2019-10-17 15:00:00 2019-10-17 17:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting (Fee) Working with acrylics & canvas, participants will follow an example to create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee covers all materials. Registration is required. Lake Station-New Chicago

Thursday, October 17
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-17 15:00:00 2019-10-17 17:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting (Fee) Working with acrylics & canvas, participants will follow an example to create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee covers all materials. Registration is required. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Working with acrylics & canvas, participants will follow an example to create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee covers all materials. Registration is required.

Pre-drawn canvases are available to aid with composition but for those who enjoy drawing, blank canvases are also available.

See what will be painted in each different class session during the year.   (Link will download as a pdf file in a new window.  Use the free Adobe Acrobat to view the poster.)

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 24, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Tue, Feb 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Feb 26, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Mon, Mar 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 09, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Mon, Mar 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Area

Tue, Mar 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 11, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Tue, Mar 17, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Thu, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Mar 23, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Tue, Mar 24, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Children's Program Room