close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

This event is full

Join the waitlist

Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting (Fee)

2019-12-19 18:00:00 2019-12-19 20:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting (Fee) Working with acrylics & canvas, participants will follow an example to create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee covers all materials. Registration is required. Lake Station-New Chicago

Thursday, December 19
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-19 18:00:00 2019-12-19 20:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting (Fee) Working with acrylics & canvas, participants will follow an example to create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee covers all materials. Registration is required. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Working with acrylics & canvas, participants will follow an example to create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee covers all materials. Registration is required.

Pre-drawn canvases are available to aid with composition but for those who enjoy drawing, blank canvases are also available.

See what will be painted in each different class session during the year.   (Link will download as a pdf file in a new window.  Use the free Adobe Acrobat to view the poster.)

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 16, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Mon, Dec 16, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's area

Tue, Dec 17, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Dec 23, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Thu, Dec 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 30, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 30, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Tue, Dec 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Jan 06, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Mon, Jan 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Jan 13, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer