close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Craft and Chat

2019-03-21 18:30:00 2019-03-21 20:00:00 America/Chicago Craft and Chat Bring your projects and join us. Chat with fellow crafters and work on your project without the interruptions of home. All are welcome. Lake Station-New Chicago

Thursday, March 21
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-21 18:30:00 2019-03-21 20:00:00 America/Chicago Craft and Chat Bring your projects and join us. Chat with fellow crafters and work on your project without the interruptions of home. All are welcome. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Children's Program Room

Bring your projects and join us. Chat with fellow crafters and work on your project without the interruptions of home. All are welcome.

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
We're closed Sunday September 01
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 26, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 27, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Aug 28, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 31, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Canceled
Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Sep 04, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Sep 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's area

Tue, Sep 10, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 11, 2:00pm - 4:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Sep 14, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 17, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 18, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Thu, Sep 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Sep 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 24, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 24, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Large Meeting Room