close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

This event is full

Join the waitlist

Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting

2019-11-16 10:00:00 2019-11-16 12:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting Painting class for adults. Work with acrylics & canvas on an easel, following instructor's example to create an original piece of art. $20 cash fee paid at the time of class covers all materials. Cedar Lake

Saturday, November 16
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-16 10:00:00 2019-11-16 12:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting Painting class for adults. Work with acrylics & canvas on an easel, following instructor's example to create an original piece of art. $20 cash fee paid at the time of class covers all materials. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

Painting class for adults. Work with acrylics & canvas on an easel, following instructor's example to create an original piece of art. $20 cash fee paid at the time of class covers all materials.

$20 cash fee paid at time of class covers all materials. Instructor Mary G. Stang. Pre-drawn canvases available.

Registration is required.

See what will be painted in each different class session during the year.   (Link will download as a pdf file in a new window.  Use the free Adobe Acrobat to view the poster.)

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A

Tue, Nov 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Nov 13, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Thu, Nov 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Nov 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Nov 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Mon, Nov 18, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Nov 18, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Nov 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Nov 21, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Canceled
Sat, Nov 23, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Nov 25, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Nov 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Nov 27, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Mon, Dec 02, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Dec 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Thu, Dec 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room