close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting

2019-11-11 18:00:00 2019-11-11 20:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting For ages 15 to Adult. Paint with acrylics & canvas on an easel. Munster

Monday, November 11
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-11 18:00:00 2019-11-11 20:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting For ages 15 to Adult. Paint with acrylics & canvas on an easel. Munster

Munster

Large Meeting Room

For ages 15 to Adult. Paint with acrylics & canvas on an easel.

For ages 15 to Adult. Paint with acrylics & canvas on an easel.  
Description Participants will follow the instructor's example and add embellishments to create an original piece of art.

A $20 cash fee for materials is paid to the instructor at the time of class.

Registration is required. Space is limited.

See what will be painted in each different class session during the year.   (Link will download as a pdf file in a new window.  Use the free Adobe Acrobat to view the poster.)

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Michael

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 28
Mon, Nov 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Nov 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Nov 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 24 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and study rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Fri, Nov 22, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Nov 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 25, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Nov 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Fri, Nov 29, 10:00am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 29, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Dec 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 04, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Dec 05, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Area

Fri, Dec 06, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 09, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Dec 11, 3:15pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Fri, Dec 13, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 10:00am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 20, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room