Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
A detective looks for clues

Registration now closed

The Push by Ashley Audrain

Mystery Loves Company

2024-06-10 13:00:00 2024-06-10 14:00:00 America/Chicago The Push by Ashley Audrain Our Mystery Loves Company book discussion group will be reading The Push by Ashley Audrain where a woman's experience of motherhood is nothing at all what she hoped for and everything she feared. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Monday, June 10
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-10 13:00:00 2024-06-10 14:00:00 America/Chicago The Push by Ashley Audrain Our Mystery Loves Company book discussion group will be reading The Push by Ashley Audrain where a woman's experience of motherhood is nothing at all what she hoped for and everything she feared. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Meeting Room

Our Mystery Loves Company book discussion group will be reading The Push by Ashley Audrain where a woman's experience of motherhood is nothing at all what she hoped for and everything she feared.

Blythe Connor is determined that she will be the warm, comforting, supportive mother to her new baby Violet that she herself never had. But in the thick of motherhood's exhausting early days, Blythe becomes convinced that something is wrong with her daughter: Violet rejects her mother, screams uncontrollably, and becomes a disturbing, disruptive presence at her preschool. Her husband, Fox, says she's imagining things: that she's an overwhelmed wife who can't cope with the day-to-day grind. Then their son Sam is born, and with him, Blythe has the natural, blissful connection she'd always imagined with her child. When life as they know it is changed in an instant, the devastating fall-out forces Blythe to face the truth.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Phone: 219-838-2825

Branch manager
Jane

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the branch

The Griffith-Calumet Township Branch is a warm, beautiful and spacious library that welcomes everyone. Our staff offers assistance and resources that will enable you to reach your goals—large or small. Streaming, electronic and print materials, instruction, classes and events are available for your enjoyment, education and information. Our public computers offer everything including the internet, major databases, job & career resources, and much more. Use our quiet small group room for extra solitude or settle into a window seat for some cozy reading. WiFi is available. We're happy to help and welcome your visit!

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 15, 9:00am - 9:30am
Woodland Park
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jun 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Jun 18, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Jun 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 11:30am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, Jul 01, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Jul 02, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Fri, Jul 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 09, 11:30am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room