Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen: LEGO® and Board Game Night

2024-02-26 18:00:00 2024-02-26 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen: LEGO® and Board Game Night Inviting teens, ages 12-18, to LEGO® and Board Game Night. Stop in to build your own LEGO® creation or pick a board game to play instead. Snacks will be provided. Registration required. Highland

Monday, February 26
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-02-26 18:00:00 2024-02-26 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen: LEGO® and Board Game Night Inviting teens, ages 12-18, to LEGO® and Board Game Night. Stop in to build your own LEGO® creation or pick a board game to play instead. Snacks will be provided. Registration required. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Inviting teens, ages 12-18, to LEGO® and Board Game Night. Stop in to build your own LEGO® creation or pick a board game to play instead. Snacks will be provided. Registration required.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (12-18) |

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Heather

Hours
Mon, Apr 08 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a small group room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Apr 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Apr 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Apr 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Apr 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, May 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, May 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, May 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, May 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A