Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: All Ability: Hangout

Registration now closed

All Ability: Hangout

2024-02-22 10:30:00 2024-02-22 11:00:00 America/Chicago All Ability: Hangout All Ability: Hangout is a program designed for adults with special needs. Each session we will read picture books and do an activity centered around a theme. Caretakers must stay in the room. Highland

Thursday, February 22
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2024-02-22 10:30:00 2024-02-22 11:00:00 America/Chicago All Ability: Hangout All Ability: Hangout is a program designed for adults with special needs. Each session we will read picture books and do an activity centered around a theme. Caretakers must stay in the room. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

All Ability: Hangout is a program designed for adults with special needs. Each session we will read picture books and do an activity centered around a theme. Caretakers must stay in the room.

This month we will be learning all about penguins! Please register all who are attending including caretakers. Registration will end one day before the program.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | All Ability |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Heather

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a small group room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Sat, Jun 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jul 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full