Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: All Ability: Decorated Mugs

Registration now closed

All Ability: Decorated Mugs

2023-12-13 18:00:00 2023-12-13 19:30:00 America/Chicago All Ability: Decorated Mugs This month we will be decorating mugs for Christmas. Space is limited. Registration is required for all attendees. Highland

Wednesday, December 13
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-12-13 18:00:00 2023-12-13 19:30:00 America/Chicago All Ability: Decorated Mugs This month we will be decorating mugs for Christmas. Space is limited. Registration is required for all attendees. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

This month we will be decorating mugs for Christmas. Space is limited. Registration is required for all attendees.

All Ability programs are geared towards adults with special needs but are open to all. All materials are provided for the crafts. Caretakers must stay in the room. This program is available for ages 10 and up.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts | All Ability |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Heather

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a small group room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Sat, Mar 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 04, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Mar 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Mar 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Mar 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Mar 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Mar 28, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A