Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Triple Cross by James Patterson

Registration now closed

Triple Cross by James Patterson

Once Upon a Crime Mystery Book Club

2024-05-02 15:00:00 2024-05-02 16:00:00 America/Chicago Triple Cross by James Patterson Join the discussion of Triple Cross, which is our Once Upon a Crime Mystery Book Club selection for May. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch. Highland

Thursday, May 02
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-05-02 15:00:00 2024-05-02 16:00:00 America/Chicago Triple Cross by James Patterson Join the discussion of Triple Cross, which is our Once Upon a Crime Mystery Book Club selection for May. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Join the discussion of Triple Cross, which is our Once Upon a Crime Mystery Book Club selection for May. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch.

A precise killer, he always moves under the cover of darkness, flawlessly triggering no alarms, leaving no physical evidence. Cross and Sampson aren't the only ones investigating: in on this case is a true-crime author, who sees patterns everyone else misses. The writer, Thomas Tull, calls the Family Man Murders the perfect crime story, and believes the killer may never be caught. Cross knows there is no perfect crime, and he's going to hunt down the Family Man no matter what it takes. Until the Family Man decides to flip the narrative and bring down Cross and his family. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Heather

Hours
Mon, May 20 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, May 22 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a small group room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Tue, May 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, May 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jun 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 4:15pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jun 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A