Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Egg Drop Challenge: Ages 8-12

Registration now closed

Egg Drop Challenge: Ages 8-12

2023-10-21 15:00:00 2023-10-21 16:00:00 America/Chicago Egg Drop Challenge: Ages 8-12 Kids (age 8-12) are invited to test their ovoid aviation skills by constructing a vessel to protect a raw egg from a high fall. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Saturday, October 21
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-10-21 15:00:00 2023-10-21 16:00:00 America/Chicago Egg Drop Challenge: Ages 8-12 Kids (age 8-12) are invited to test their ovoid aviation skills by constructing a vessel to protect a raw egg from a high fall. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Meeting Room

Kids (age 8-12) are invited to test their ovoid aviation skills by constructing a vessel to protect a raw egg from a high fall.

Children will be challenged to use their problem solving skills and STEM knowledge to keep a raw egg safe as it is dropped (by an adult) from a tall ladder.  All supplies will be provided.  Registration is required to ensure we have enough supplies.

TAGS: | General |

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Phone: 219-838-2825

Branch manager
Jane

Hours
Mon, Nov 27 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 Closed

About the branch

The Griffith-Calumet Township Branch is a warm, beautiful and spacious library that welcomes everyone. Our staff offers assistance and resources that will enable you to reach your goals—large or small. Streaming, electronic and print materials, instruction, classes and events are available for your enjoyment, education and information. Our public computers offer everything including the internet, major databases, job & career resources, and much more. Use our quiet small group room for extra solitude or settle into a window seat for some cozy reading. WiFi is available. We're happy to help and welcome your visit!

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Mon, Dec 04, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
New date Wednesday, December 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Dec 05, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 07, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Rescheduled
Sat, Dec 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm
New date Saturday, December 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 09, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 11, 1:00pm - 1:40pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 12, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 14, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Dec 18, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 19, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 21, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 26, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 28, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room