Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Advisory Board & Game Night

Registration now closed

Teen Advisory Board & Game Night

2023-12-18 17:30:00 2023-12-18 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board & Game Night The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, December 18
5:30pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-12-18 17:30:00 2023-12-18 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board & Game Night The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs.

We will start with a brainstorming session, and then games will be available for the remainder of the meeting.

The TAB is also an opportunity to earn volunteer hours. Teens who have already completed Lake County Public Library's volunteer application can attend this and upcoming TABs to earn volunteer hours. Teens interested in volunteering can still come to participate in the discussion and find out more about volunteering at the library.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (12-18) |

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Mar 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Mar 05, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Mar 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Mar 11, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Mar 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Area

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Mar 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A,Meeting Room B

Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, Mar 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Mar 25, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Mar 26, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Mar 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room

Wed, Mar 27, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Mar 28, 11:15am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Canceled
Thu, Mar 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm