Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: How to Prepare Your Trees and Shrubs for Winter
Canceled

How to Prepare Your Trees and Shrubs for Winter

Listen to Plants Talk to Each Other - Highland Tree Board

Come join the Highland Tree Board and learn all about how to prepare your trees for winter!

In this presentation you will learn all about: Fall fertilizing tips, preparing your trees for winter, how to recognize tree structure risks, and so much more!

Registration is required

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Classes |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Heather

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a small group room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 31, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Programming Room,Meeting Room A

Thu, Aug 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Aug 03, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room A

Sat, Aug 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Aug 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Aug 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Aug 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Aug 22, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A