Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Guncle by Steven Rowley

2023-06-21 18:30:00 2023-06-21 19:30:00 America/Chicago Guncle by Steven Rowley Join us for a discussion of Guncle by Steven Rowley. Cedar Lake

Wednesday, June 21
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-21 18:30:00 2023-06-21 19:30:00 America/Chicago Guncle by Steven Rowley Join us for a discussion of Guncle by Steven Rowley. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

Join us for a discussion of Guncle by Steven Rowley.

Patrick, or Gay Uncle Patrick (GUP, for short), has always loved his niece, Maisie, and nephew, Grant. That is, he loves spending time with them when they come out to Palm Springs for weeklong visits, or when he heads home to Connecticut for the holidays. But in terms of caretaking and relating to two children, no matter how adorable, Patrick is, honestly, overwhelmed.

So when tragedy strikes and Maisie and Grant lose their mother and Patrick's brother has a health crisis of his own, Patrick finds himself suddenly taking on the role of primary guardian.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private small group rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 18, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jun 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jun 19, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Jun 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 20, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 25, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 25, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jun 26, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Jun 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 01, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 02, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 08, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 09, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 10, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Patio Area

Wed, Jul 10, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Thu, Jul 11, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, Jul 15, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 15, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 16, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 16, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jul 17, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jul 17, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Jul 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 18, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room A