close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Chess Club

2019-12-27 15:00:00 2019-12-27 17:30:00 America/Chicago Chess Club Come play chess with us! All levels of experience are welcome. We can accommodate 20 people playing at the same time. Jeffrey Graves is the program facilitator. Munster

Friday, December 27
3:00pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-27 15:00:00 2019-12-27 17:30:00 America/Chicago Chess Club Come play chess with us! All levels of experience are welcome. We can accommodate 20 people playing at the same time. Jeffrey Graves is the program facilitator. Munster

Munster

Large Meeting Room

Come play chess with us! All levels of experience are welcome. We can accommodate 20 people playing at the same time. Jeffrey Graves is the program facilitator.

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Michael

Hours
Mon, Jan 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jan 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jan 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 19 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and study rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Fri, Jan 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jan 17, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jan 21, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jan 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Jan 23, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 24, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Jan 27, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Children's Program Room

Rescheduled
Tue, Jan 28, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
New date Tuesday, January 28, 3:15pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Jan 28, 3:15pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 29, 10:00am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 31, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Feb 04, 6:30pm - 8:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Feb 06, 3:15pm - 4:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Department

Fri, Feb 07, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Feb 10, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Feb 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Feb 12, 3:15pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Fri, Feb 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 15, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room