Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 Months

2023-06-27 11:30:00 2023-06-27 12:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 Months This is a storytime program for babies and toddlers, birth - 23 months of age, accompanied by their caregivers, filled with rhymes, books, music, and movement designed to help early literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Tuesday, June 27
11:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-27 11:30:00 2023-06-27 12:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 Months This is a storytime program for babies and toddlers, birth - 23 months of age, accompanied by their caregivers, filled with rhymes, books, music, and movement designed to help early literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Children's Programming Room

This is a storytime program for babies and toddlers, birth - 23 months of age, accompanied by their caregivers, filled with rhymes, books, music, and movement designed to help early literacy skills.

Due to limited space, all participants must register in advance. Please include the name of every child and adult planning to attend. Programs are subject to change. In the event of a change, the library will contact registrants.

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Sep 25 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Sep 27 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Sep 29 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 30 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 01 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private small group rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 03, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Oct 04, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Thu, Oct 05, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Oct 10, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Oct 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Oct 11, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Wed, Oct 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Oct 16, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Oct 17, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Oct 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Oct 18, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Wed, Oct 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Oct 19, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Oct 24, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Oct 24, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Oct 25, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Oct 25, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables