Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen Advisory Board

2023-04-03 18:00:00 2023-04-03 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board For this program teens are invited to help the Highland branch create projects and programs that you would like to attend. Snacks will be provided. Ages 12 – 18. Please register. Highland

Monday, April 03
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-03 18:00:00 2023-04-03 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board For this program teens are invited to help the Highland branch create projects and programs that you would like to attend. Snacks will be provided. Ages 12 – 18. Please register. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

For this program teens are invited to help the Highland branch create projects and programs that you would like to attend. Snacks will be provided. Ages 12 – 18. Please register.

As a member of TAB, volunteer hours can be earned. Join us in person and find out how. Grades 6 -12 invited to join.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (12-18) |

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Heather

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a small group room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, May 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, May 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, May 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, May 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, May 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, May 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, May 20, 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A