Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Eating Smart and Moving More: For Adults

Presented by Purdue University Extension

2023-06-27 16:00:00 2023-06-27 17:00:00 America/Chicago Eating Smart and Moving More: For Adults Learn grocery shopping & cooking tips and simple solutions for healthy eating & physical activity. Prepare and sample delicious food during lessons, and take home healthy recipes. Ages 18 and up. Lake Station-New Chicago

Tuesday, June 27
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-27 16:00:00 2023-06-27 17:00:00 America/Chicago Eating Smart and Moving More: For Adults Learn grocery shopping & cooking tips and simple solutions for healthy eating & physical activity. Prepare and sample delicious food during lessons, and take home healthy recipes. Ages 18 and up. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Learn grocery shopping & cooking tips and simple solutions for healthy eating & physical activity. Prepare and sample delicious food during lessons, and take home healthy recipes. Ages 18 and up.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Twin Oaks Park

Wed, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 08, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 13, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room