Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Eat Smart, Live Strong: For Seniors

Presented by Purdue University Extension

2023-04-04 16:00:00 2023-04-04 17:00:00 America/Chicago Eat Smart, Live Strong: For Seniors This program teaches seniors (60+) how to make changes to improve health, reduce stress & increase physical fitness. Classes include trying delicious recipes & learning new exercises to do at home. Lake Station-New Chicago

Tuesday, April 04
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-04 16:00:00 2023-04-04 17:00:00 America/Chicago Eat Smart, Live Strong: For Seniors This program teaches seniors (60+) how to make changes to improve health, reduce stress & increase physical fitness. Classes include trying delicious recipes & learning new exercises to do at home. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

This program teaches seniors (60+) how to make changes to improve health, reduce stress & increase physical fitness. Classes include trying delicious recipes & learning new exercises to do at home.

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 19, 11:00am - 1:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room