Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Astronaut Wives Club by Lily Koppel

2023-03-22 18:30:00 2023-03-22 19:30:00 America/Chicago Astronaut Wives Club by Lily Koppel Join us for a discussion of Astronaut Wives Club by Lily Koppel. Cedar Lake

Wednesday, March 22
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-03-22 18:30:00 2023-03-22 19:30:00 America/Chicago Astronaut Wives Club by Lily Koppel Join us for a discussion of Astronaut Wives Club by Lily Koppel. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

Join us for a discussion of Astronaut Wives Club by Lily Koppel.

As Mercury Seven astronauts were launched on dangerous missions, TV cameras focused on the smiles of their wives. Overnight, these women were transformed from military spouses into American royalty.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private small group rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Wed, Apr 24, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Wed, May 01, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Thu, May 02, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, May 07, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, May 08, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, May 08, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Mon, May 13, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, May 14, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, May 15, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Wed, May 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, May 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 21, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, May 22, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables