close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 13 Seats Remaining

Storytime: Ages 4-6

2023-02-02 10:30:00 2023-02-02 11:00:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-6 A storytime program featuring stories, fingerplays, music, and a take home craft that teach pre-reading skills for kids 4-6. Please register all attending. Highland

Thursday, February 02
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2023-02-02 10:30:00 2023-02-02 11:00:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-6 A storytime program featuring stories, fingerplays, music, and a take home craft that teach pre-reading skills for kids 4-6. Please register all attending. Highland

Highland

Children's Programming Room

A storytime program featuring stories, fingerplays, music, and a take home craft that teach pre-reading skills for kids 4-6. Please register all attending.

Please register every baby, child, teen and adult who plan to be in the room during storytime.  Registration ends one day before the storytime.

TAGS: | Classes |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Heather

Hours
Mon, Jan 23 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jan 25 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 28 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 29 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a small group room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Feb 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Feb 07, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Feb 14, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Feb 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Feb 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Thu, Feb 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Feb 21, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Programming Room