Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen Gaming

2023-04-26 15:00:00 2023-04-26 16:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Gaming Come hang out at the library and play the Nintendo Switch and board games! We provide the games...you bring your friends to join in on the fun! Ages 12-18. Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, April 26
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-26 15:00:00 2023-04-26 16:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Gaming Come hang out at the library and play the Nintendo Switch and board games! We provide the games...you bring your friends to join in on the fun! Ages 12-18. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Come hang out at the library and play the Nintendo Switch and board games! We provide the games...you bring your friends to join in on the fun! Ages 12-18.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (12-18) |

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Twin Oaks Park

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Library Front Walk

Wed, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 08, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room