Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Family Storytime: Dinosaurs!

2023-02-01 18:00:00 2023-02-01 18:30:00 America/Chicago Family Storytime: Dinosaurs! This is a dinosaur themed storytime for children, ages 2-6, and their caregivers. Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, February 01
6:00pm - 6:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-01 18:00:00 2023-02-01 18:30:00 America/Chicago Family Storytime: Dinosaurs! This is a dinosaur themed storytime for children, ages 2-6, and their caregivers. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Children's Program Room

This is a dinosaur themed storytime for children, ages 2-6, and their caregivers.

This storytime will be held in the children's storytime room of the Lake Station-New Chicago Branch. Due to limited capacity, please register ahead of time all those attending (parents and children). In the case that our limited capacity has filled, extra sessions may be added as we are able. Please call the Lake Station-New Chicago Branch with questions.

AGE GROUP: | Preschool (0-5) |

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Fri, Apr 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Apr 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, May 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, May 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, May 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, May 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Sat, May 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, May 21, 11:00am - 1:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, May 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room