Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: The Reading List by Sara Nisha Adams

Registration now closed

The Reading List by Sara Nisha Adams

Between the Lines Book Discussion

2023-02-23 11:15:00 2023-02-23 12:30:00 America/Chicago The Reading List by Sara Nisha Adams The Between the Lines Book Club reads "The Reading List" by Sara Nisha Adams. Books for this discussion can be picked up at the Dyer-Schererville branch a month prior to the event. Dyer-Schererville

Thursday, February 23
11:15am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-23 11:15:00 2023-02-23 12:30:00 America/Chicago The Reading List by Sara Nisha Adams The Between the Lines Book Club reads "The Reading List" by Sara Nisha Adams. Books for this discussion can be picked up at the Dyer-Schererville branch a month prior to the event. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

The Between the Lines Book Club reads "The Reading List" by Sara Nisha Adams. Books for this discussion can be picked up at the Dyer-Schererville branch a month prior to the event.

Mukesh lives a quiet life in the London Borough of Ealing after losing his beloved wife. He worries about his granddaughter, Priya, who hides in her room reading while he spends his evenings watching nature documentaries. Aleisha is a bright teenager working at the local library for the summer. She discovers a crumpled-up piece of paper in the back of To Kill a Mockingbird; it is a list of novels that she has never heard of, and she impulsively decides to read every book on the list. When Mukesh arrives at the library seeking to forge a connection with his bookworm granddaughter, Aleisha passes along the reading list. The shared books create a connection between two lonely souls, as fiction helps them escape their grief and everyday troubles and find joy again.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Thu, Apr 25, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Apr 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Apr 29, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Apr 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, May 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, May 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, May 13, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, May 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, May 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, May 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, May 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Area

Mon, May 20, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, May 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Canceled
Thu, May 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm