Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Storytime: Ages 2-3

2023-01-05 11:30:00 2023-01-05 12:15:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 2-3 Toddlers, 2 and 3 years of age, accompanied by a caregiver will participate in stories, finger plays, and music activities. Activities will help to develop important pre-literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Thursday, January 05
11:30am - 12:15pm

Add to Calendar 2023-01-05 11:30:00 2023-01-05 12:15:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 2-3 Toddlers, 2 and 3 years of age, accompanied by a caregiver will participate in stories, finger plays, and music activities. Activities will help to develop important pre-literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Children's Programming Room

Toddlers, 2 and 3 years of age, accompanied by a caregiver will participate in stories, finger plays, and music activities. Activities will help to develop important pre-literacy skills.

Due to limited space, all participants must register in advance. Please include the name of every child and adult planning to attend. Programs are subject to change. In the event of a change, the library will contact registrants.

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Dec 04 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 05 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Dec 06 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 08 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 09 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 10 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private small group rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 07, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Dec 11, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 12, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Dec 13, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 13, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Tue, Dec 19, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 19, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 20, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Wed, Dec 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 21, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Dec 27, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Tue, Jan 02, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jan 03, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Thu, Jan 04, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room