close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Storytime: Ages 4-5

2023-01-03 11:30:00 2023-01-03 12:15:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5 4 and 5 year olds will hear stories and participate in music activities, rhymes, and other activities, with an emphasis on important early pre-reading skills. Cedar Lake

Tuesday, January 03
11:30am - 12:15pm

Add to Calendar 2023-01-03 11:30:00 2023-01-03 12:15:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5 4 and 5 year olds will hear stories and participate in music activities, rhymes, and other activities, with an emphasis on important early pre-reading skills. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Children's Programming Room

4 and 5 year olds will hear stories and participate in music activities, rhymes, and other activities, with an emphasis on important early pre-reading skills.

Due to limited space, all participants must register in advance. Please include the name of every child and adult planning to attend. Programs are subject to change. In the event of a change, the library will contact registrants.

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Jan 23 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jan 25 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 28 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 29 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private small group rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 01, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Thu, Feb 02, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Feb 07, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 08, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Feb 08, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Mon, Feb 13, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 14, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 15, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Wed, Feb 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Feb 16, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Feb 21, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 21, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Feb 22, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Feb 22, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Wed, Feb 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A