Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Advisory Board & Game Night

Register 26 Seats Remaining

Teen Advisory Board & Game Night

2023-03-27 17:30:00 2023-03-27 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board & Game Night The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, March 27
5:30pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-03-27 17:30:00 2023-03-27 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board & Game Night The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs.

We will start with a brainstorming session, and then games will be available for the remainder of the meeting.

The TAB is also an opportunity to earn volunteer hours. Teens who have already completed Lake County Public Library's volunteer application can attend this and upcoming TABs to earn volunteer hours. Teens interested in volunteering can still come to participate in the discussion and find out more about volunteering at the library.

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Mar 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Mar 28 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Mar 29 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Mar 31 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 02 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Mon, Mar 27, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Canceled
Mon, Mar 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 28, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, Mar 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, Mar 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room

Thu, Mar 30, 11:15am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Apr 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Apr 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Apr 04, 10:30am - 11:30am
Tutor Table

Thu, Apr 06, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Apr 08, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Apr 10, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Apr 10, 1:00pm - 1:20pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Apr 11, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Apr 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Apr 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Area

Mon, Apr 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tutor Table

Tue, Apr 18, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Apr 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Apr 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Apr 24, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Circulation

Mon, Apr 24, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Apr 24, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Apr 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room

Wed, Apr 26, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Apr 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room