Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Acrylic Painting (FEE)

Registration now closed

Acrylic Painting (FEE)

2023-03-04 10:00:00 2023-03-04 13:00:00 America/Chicago Acrylic Painting (FEE) Create a unique painting with assistance from local artist Mary Stang-Helm. Cash fee of $25 paid at time of event covers all materials. Class begins promptly at 10:00 a.m. Dyer-Schererville

Saturday, March 04
10:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-03-04 10:00:00 2023-03-04 13:00:00 America/Chicago Acrylic Painting (FEE) Create a unique painting with assistance from local artist Mary Stang-Helm. Cash fee of $25 paid at time of event covers all materials. Class begins promptly at 10:00 a.m. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Create a unique painting with assistance from local artist Mary Stang-Helm. Cash fee of $25 paid at time of event covers all materials. Class begins promptly at 10:00 a.m.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 27 Closed
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, May 31 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, May 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, May 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, May 30, 11:15am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, May 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Canceled
Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Canceled
Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Jun 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
New date Thursday, June 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 13, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, Jun 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jun 24, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room

Thu, Jun 27, 11:15am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room