close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Building Blocks to Literacy

2022-12-27 10:30:00 2022-12-27 11:30:00 America/Chicago Building Blocks to Literacy Kids ages 6 months and up will enjoy interacting with blocks at various play stations. Playing helps children learn language, literacy, social, and other skills. Munster

Tuesday, December 27
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2022-12-27 10:30:00 2022-12-27 11:30:00 America/Chicago Building Blocks to Literacy Kids ages 6 months and up will enjoy interacting with blocks at various play stations. Playing helps children learn language, literacy, social, and other skills. Munster

Munster

Large Meeting Room

Kids ages 6 months and up will enjoy interacting with blocks at various play stations. Playing helps children learn language, literacy, social, and other skills.

Please register every person child and adult who plan to attend. Preschool children must be accompanied with an adult.

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Michael

Hours
Mon, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jan 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jan 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 28 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 29 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and small group rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 31, 10:30am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Wed, Feb 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 01, 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Children's Program Room
This event is full

Thu, Feb 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Area

Mon, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Munster Zoom Room

Tue, Feb 07, 10:30am - 10:50am
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Feb 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 08, 1:30pm - 1:50pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Feb 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 14, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 16, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Munster Zoom Room

Tue, Feb 21, 10:30am - 10:50am
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 22, 1:30pm - 1:50pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Feb 23, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room