close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 19 Seats Remaining

LEGO® Night

2022-12-14 17:00:00 2022-12-14 18:00:00 America/Chicago LEGO® Night Children and their families are invited to create and play with lego in an hour of free play and fun. Finished creations will be displayed in the library for the rest of the month! Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, December 14
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-14 17:00:00 2022-12-14 18:00:00 America/Chicago LEGO® Night Children and their families are invited to create and play with lego in an hour of free play and fun. Finished creations will be displayed in the library for the rest of the month! Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Children and their families are invited to create and play with lego in an hour of free play and fun. Finished creations will be displayed in the library for the rest of the month!

Please sign up all children and adults who plan to attend. Preschool children must be accompanied by an adult.

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, Dec 01, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 07, 5:00pm - 5:20pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room

Canceled
Sat, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 20, 11:00am - 1:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Dec 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room