close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 12 Seats Remaining

Storytime: Ages 2-3

2022-12-13 16:00:00 2022-12-13 16:20:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 2-3 Children 2 & 3 years of age, and their caregivers, are invited to a toddler storytime featuring stories, fingerplays, and songs that teach early literacy skills. Lake Station-New Chicago

Tuesday, December 13
4:00pm - 4:20pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-13 16:00:00 2022-12-13 16:20:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 2-3 Children 2 & 3 years of age, and their caregivers, are invited to a toddler storytime featuring stories, fingerplays, and songs that teach early literacy skills. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Children's Program Room

Children 2 & 3 years of age, and their caregivers, are invited to a toddler storytime featuring stories, fingerplays, and songs that teach early literacy skills.

Due to limited capacity, please register ahead of time all those attending (parents and children). In the case that our limited capacity has filled, extra sessions may be added as we are able. Please call the Lake Station-New Chicago Branch with questions.

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
(Thanksgiving Hours)
Thu, Nov 24 Closed
(Thanksgiving)
Fri, Nov 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Sat, Nov 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 01, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 07, 5:00pm - 5:20pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room

Canceled
Sat, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 20, 11:00am - 1:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Dec 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room