Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Crochet @ Your Library

2022-12-21 16:30:00 2022-12-21 18:30:00 America/Chicago Crochet @ Your Library Bring yarn and a size H crochet hook or size 7 knitting needles and cotton yarn ... or bring along a project you're already working on! Cedar Lake

Wednesday, December 21
4:30pm - 6:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-21 16:30:00 2022-12-21 18:30:00 America/Chicago Crochet @ Your Library Bring yarn and a size H crochet hook or size 7 knitting needles and cotton yarn ... or bring along a project you're already working on! Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake Public Tables

Bring yarn and a size H crochet hook or size 7 knitting needles and cotton yarn ... or bring along a project you're already working on!

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Jun 05 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 06 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 07 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 09 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 10 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 11 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private small group rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 12, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 12, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 13, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 14, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, Jun 14, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Wed, Jun 14, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 15, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 19, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 20, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, Jun 21, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Wed, Jun 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 22, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jun 26, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 27, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 27, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jun 28, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jun 28, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Wed, Jun 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 03, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jul 05, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Thu, Jul 06, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room