Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: The Guncle by Steven Rowley

Registration now closed

The Guncle by Steven Rowley

Between the Lines Book Discussion

2023-01-26 11:15:00 2023-01-26 12:30:00 America/Chicago The Guncle by Steven Rowley The Between the Lines Book Club reads "The Guncle" by Steven Rowley. Books for this discussion can be picked up at the Dyer-Schererville branch a month prior to the event. Dyer-Schererville

Thursday, January 26
11:15am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-01-26 11:15:00 2023-01-26 12:30:00 America/Chicago The Guncle by Steven Rowley The Between the Lines Book Club reads "The Guncle" by Steven Rowley. Books for this discussion can be picked up at the Dyer-Schererville branch a month prior to the event. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

The Between the Lines Book Club reads "The Guncle" by Steven Rowley. Books for this discussion can be picked up at the Dyer-Schererville branch a month prior to the event.

Gay Uncle Patrick (GUP, for short), has always loved his niece, Maisie, and nephew, Grant. He loves spending time with them when they come out to Palm Springs for weeklong visits, When Maisie and Grant lose their mother and Patrick's brother has a health crisis of his own, Patrick finds himself suddenly taking on the role of primary guardian. Despite having a set of "Guncle Rules" Patrick has no idea what to expect. After years barely holding on after the loss of his great love, a somewhat-stalled acting career, and a lifestyle not-so-suited to a six- and a nine-year-old, Patrick's eyes are opened to a new sense of responsibility. Even being larger than life means you're unfailingly human.

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Feb 26, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Feb 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Feb 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room

Thu, Feb 29, 11:15am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Feb 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Mar 05, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Mar 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Mar 11, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Mar 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Area

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A,Meeting Room B

Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, Mar 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)