close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

This event is full

Join the waitlist

Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months

2022-12-13 10:30:00 2022-12-13 11:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months Babies and toddlers, birth - 23 months of age, accompanied by their caregivers, will enjoy this program filled with rhymes, books, music, and movement designed to help early literacy skills. Highland

Tuesday, December 13
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2022-12-13 10:30:00 2022-12-13 11:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months Babies and toddlers, birth - 23 months of age, accompanied by their caregivers, will enjoy this program filled with rhymes, books, music, and movement designed to help early literacy skills. Highland

Highland

Children's Programming Room

Babies and toddlers, birth - 23 months of age, accompanied by their caregivers, will enjoy this program filled with rhymes, books, music, and movement designed to help early literacy skills.

Please register all individuals planning to attend.

TAGS: | Classes |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Heather

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a small group room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, Dec 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Sat, Dec 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Dec 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Tue, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Dec 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Dec 19, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Dec 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Programming Room,Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 29, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A