close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 14 Seats Remaining

Documentary: The Library that Dolly Built

Celebrating the People Who Made Dolly's Dream Come True

2022-12-20 12:00:00 2022-12-20 14:00:00 America/Chicago Documentary: The Library that Dolly Built Learn about the history and impact of Dolly's Imagination Library. 1h8min CC Griffith-Calumet Twp

Tuesday, December 20
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-20 12:00:00 2022-12-20 14:00:00 America/Chicago Documentary: The Library that Dolly Built Learn about the history and impact of Dolly's Imagination Library. 1h8min CC Griffith-Calumet Twp

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Meeting Room

Learn about the history and impact of Dolly's Imagination Library. 1h8min CC

Titles subject to change.

TAGS: | Movies |

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Phone: 219-838-2825

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
(Thanksgiving Hours)
Thu, Nov 24 Closed
(Thanksgiving)
Fri, Nov 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 Closed

About the branch

The Griffith-Calumet Township Branch is a warm, beautiful and spacious library that welcomes everyone. Our staff offers assistance and resources that will enable you to reach your goals—large or small. Streaming, electronic and print materials, instruction, classes and events are available for your enjoyment, education and information. Our public computers offer everything including the internet, major databases, job & career resources, and much more. Use our quiet small group room for extra solitude or settle into a window seat for some cozy reading. WiFi is available. We're happy to help and welcome your visit!

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Mon, Nov 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Tuesday, November 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Nov 28, 1:00pm - 1:20pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Nov 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 29, 11:30am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Nov 30, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Nov 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 01, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 03, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 05, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 06, 11:30am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Wed, Dec 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Public Table

Thu, Dec 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 10, 12:00pm - 12:20pm
Griffith-Calumet Zoom Room

Mon, Dec 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 12, 1:00pm - 1:20pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 13, 11:30am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 14, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Dec 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 20, 11:30am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 22, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room