close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Storytime: Ages 4-5

2022-10-18 16:00:00 2022-10-18 16:20:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5 4 and 5 year old children and their caregivers are invited to an early literacy storytime, featuring books, fingerplays, and songs that teach pre-reading skills. Lake Station-New Chicago

Tuesday, October 18
4:00pm - 4:20pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-18 16:00:00 2022-10-18 16:20:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5 4 and 5 year old children and their caregivers are invited to an early literacy storytime, featuring books, fingerplays, and songs that teach pre-reading skills. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Children's Program Room

4 and 5 year old children and their caregivers are invited to an early literacy storytime, featuring books, fingerplays, and songs that teach pre-reading skills.

This storytime will be held in the children's storytime room of the Lake Station-New Chicago Branch. Due to limited capacity, please register ahead of time all those attending (parents and children). In the case that our limited capacity has filled, extra sessions may be added as we are able. Please call the Lake Station-New Chicago Branch with questions.

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Dec 05 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 06 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Dec 07 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 09 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 10 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 11 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room

Canceled
Sat, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 20, 11:00am - 1:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Dec 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 04, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Jan 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Jan 05, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Jan 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room