close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 14 Seats Remaining

One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot by Cronin

2022-08-17 18:30:00 2022-08-17 19:30:00 America/Chicago One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot by Cronin Lenni lives in the terminal ward at the hospital. The teenager has been told she’s dying, but still has plenty of living to do. She meets an 83-year-old, pajama-wearing rebel, who helps her. Cedar Lake

Wednesday, August 17
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-17 18:30:00 2022-08-17 19:30:00 America/Chicago One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot by Cronin Lenni lives in the terminal ward at the hospital. The teenager has been told she’s dying, but still has plenty of living to do. She meets an 83-year-old, pajama-wearing rebel, who helps her. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

Lenni lives in the terminal ward at the hospital. The teenager has been told she’s dying, but still has plenty of living to do. She meets an 83-year-old, pajama-wearing rebel, who helps her.

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private small group rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 16, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Aug 16, 4:00pm - 5:45pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Aug 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Aug 23, 4:00pm - 5:45pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Aug 24, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Aug 30, 4:00pm - 5:45pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Aug 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Sep 01, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 06, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 06, 4:00pm - 5:45pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Sep 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A