close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Board Games: An Afternoon of Fun

2022-08-08 14:00:00 2022-08-08 16:00:00 America/Chicago Board Games: An Afternoon of Fun Play Scrabble or other games with friends and meet new ones. Games will be provided but feel free to bring your own. Join the fun! Cedar Lake

Monday, August 08
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-08 14:00:00 2022-08-08 16:00:00 America/Chicago Board Games: An Afternoon of Fun Play Scrabble or other games with friends and meet new ones. Games will be provided but feel free to bring your own. Join the fun! Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

Play Scrabble or other games with friends and meet new ones. Games will be provided but feel free to bring your own. Join the fun!

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Aug 15 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Aug 17 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 21 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private small group rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Aug 23, 4:00pm - 5:45pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Aug 24, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Aug 30, 4:00pm - 5:45pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Aug 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Sep 01, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 06, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 06, 4:00pm - 5:45pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Sep 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 12, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 13, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 13, 4:00pm - 5:45pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Sep 14, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Cedar Lake Zoom Room

Thu, Sep 15, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room