close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

All Ability: Gaming & Coloring

2022-09-28 18:00:00 2022-09-28 19:00:00 America/Chicago All Ability: Gaming & Coloring All Ability programs are geared towards adults with special needs but are open to everyone age 10+. Caretakers must stay in the room. Cedar Lake

Wednesday, September 28
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-09-28 18:00:00 2022-09-28 19:00:00 America/Chicago All Ability: Gaming & Coloring All Ability programs are geared towards adults with special needs but are open to everyone age 10+. Caretakers must stay in the room. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

All Ability programs are geared towards adults with special needs but are open to everyone age 10+. Caretakers must stay in the room.

TAGS: | All Ability |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
(Thanksgiving Hours)
Thu, Nov 24 Closed
(Thanksgiving)
Fri, Nov 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private small group rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Nov 30, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Wed, Nov 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 01, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 06, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 07, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Mon, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 12, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 13, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Dec 14, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, Dec 14, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Thu, Dec 15, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 20, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 21, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake Public Tables

Wed, Dec 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A