close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 11 Seats Remaining

Teen Advisory Board

New volunteers welcome!

2022-08-17 18:30:00 2022-08-17 19:30:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board All teens are welcome at the monthly TAB meeting to discuss upcoming programs while earning volunteer hours. Please register. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Wednesday, August 17
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-17 18:30:00 2022-08-17 19:30:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board All teens are welcome at the monthly TAB meeting to discuss upcoming programs while earning volunteer hours. Please register. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Meeting Room

All teens are welcome at the monthly TAB meeting to discuss upcoming programs while earning volunteer hours. Please register.

Do you wish we had more crafting classes for teens? More movie or game nights? Join the Teen Advisory Board (TAB) meetings at the Griffith-Calumet Twp Branch and share what you would like to do at the branch. We'll also talk about other ways to earn volunteer hours.

Teens who need volunteer hours for school or church requirements can receive time for attending TAB and participating in other volunteer opportunities. Ask for more information at the next TAB meeting.

TAGS: | General |

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Phone: 219-838-2825

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the branch

The Griffith-Calumet Township Branch is a warm, beautiful and spacious library that welcomes everyone. Our staff offers assistance and resources that will enable you to reach your goals—large or small. Streaming, electronic and print materials, instruction, classes and events are available for your enjoyment, education and information. Our public computers offer everything including the internet, major databases, job & career resources, and much more. Use our quiet small group room for extra solitude or settle into a window seat for some cozy reading. WiFi is available. We're happy to help and welcome your visit!

Upcoming events

Thu, Aug 11, 11:15am - 1:15pm
Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Aug 15, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 18, 11:15am - 1:15pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 25, 11:15am - 1:15pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 29, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Tue, Aug 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 01, 11:15am - 1:15pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 06, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Public Table

Wed, Sep 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Sep 08, 11:15am - 1:15pm
Meeting Room