close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: The Wizard of Oz (1939)

Register 14 Seats Remaining

The Wizard of Oz (1939)

2022-08-25 15:30:00 2022-08-25 17:30:00 America/Chicago The Wizard of Oz (1939) Celebrate the 83rd anniversary of the Wizard of Oz's premiere with a family viewing in the large meeting room. Rated G. 1 hr 52 min Lake Station-New Chicago

Thursday, August 25
3:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-25 15:30:00 2022-08-25 17:30:00 America/Chicago The Wizard of Oz (1939) Celebrate the 83rd anniversary of the Wizard of Oz's premiere with a family viewing in the large meeting room. Rated G. 1 hr 52 min Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Celebrate the 83rd anniversary of the Wizard of Oz's premiere with a family viewing in the large meeting room. Rated G. 1 hr 52 min

TAGS: | Movies |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 17, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 25, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 01, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room
Registration opens Thursday, August 18 2022 at 9:00am

Thu, Sep 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Lobby

Tue, Sep 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 07, 1:00pm - 1:20pm
Lake Station Zoom Room
Registration opens Wednesday, August 24 2022 at 9:00am

Wed, Sep 07, 5:00pm - 5:20pm
Children's Program Room
Registration opens Wednesday, August 24 2022 at 9:00am

Thu, Sep 08, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room
Registration opens Thursday, August 25 2022 at 9:00am

Sat, Sep 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm