close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Grown Up Brain Games

Registration now closed

Grown Up Brain Games

2022-08-09 14:00:00 2022-08-09 15:00:00 America/Chicago Grown Up Brain Games Spend an hour exercising your brain with provided games like crossword puzzles and sudoku. Lake Station-New Chicago

Tuesday, August 09
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-09 14:00:00 2022-08-09 15:00:00 America/Chicago Grown Up Brain Games Spend an hour exercising your brain with provided games like crossword puzzles and sudoku. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Spend an hour exercising your brain with provided games like crossword puzzles and sudoku.

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Aug 15 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Aug 17 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 21 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Sat, Aug 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 25, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 01, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Sep 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Lobby

Tue, Sep 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 07, 5:00pm - 5:20pm
Children's Program Room
Registration opens Wednesday, August 24 2022 at 9:00am

Thu, Sep 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 08, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room
Registration opens Thursday, August 25 2022 at 9:00am

Sat, Sep 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 13, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Children's Program Room
Registration opens Tuesday, August 30 2022 at 9:00am

Wed, Sep 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 15, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room

Sat, Sep 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room