Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: International Film: My Little Sister

Registration now closed

International Film: My Little Sister

2022-12-12 13:00:00 2022-12-12 15:00:00 America/Chicago International Film: My Little Sister International Film Series. Adults only. German, French, English with English subtitles. 100 Minutes. Registration required. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, December 12
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-12 13:00:00 2022-12-12 15:00:00 America/Chicago International Film: My Little Sister International Film Series. Adults only. German, French, English with English subtitles. 100 Minutes. Registration required. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

International Film Series. Adults only. German, French, English with English subtitles. 100 Minutes. Registration required.

Lisa, once a brilliant playwright, no longer writes. She lives with her family in Switzerland, but her heart remains in Berlin, beating in time with that of her twin brother Sven, the famous theatre actor. Since Sven has been suffering from an aggressive type of leukaemia, the relationship between them has become even closer. Lisa does not want to accept this blow of fate, she does everything in her power to bring Sven back on stage. For her soulmate she neglects everything else and even risks losing her husband. Her marriage goes awry, but Lisa only has eyes for her brother, who reflects her deepest longings and awakens in her the desire to be creative, to feel alive again.

International Film Series. Adults only. German, French, English with English subtitles. 100 Minutes. Registration required.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Movies |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jun 24, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 27, 11:15am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jul 06, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 11, 5:30pm - 6:45pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)