close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: All Ability: Colorful Crafts

Registration now closed

All Ability: Colorful Crafts

2022-08-10 17:30:00 2022-08-10 18:30:00 America/Chicago All Ability: Colorful Crafts Join us for a fun evening of crafting! We will be making colorful sugar art jars and have coloring pages available. Space is limited. Registration is required for all attendees. Highland

Wednesday, August 10
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-10 17:30:00 2022-08-10 18:30:00 America/Chicago All Ability: Colorful Crafts Join us for a fun evening of crafting! We will be making colorful sugar art jars and have coloring pages available. Space is limited. Registration is required for all attendees. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Join us for a fun evening of crafting! We will be making colorful sugar art jars and have coloring pages available. Space is limited. Registration is required for all attendees.

All Ability programs are geared towards adults with special needs but are open to all.  Caretakers must stay in the room

TAGS: | All Ability |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Heather

Hours
Mon, Aug 15 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Aug 17 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 21 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a small group room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Thu, Aug 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Tue, Aug 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Aug 31, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Sep 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Sep 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 06, 2:00pm - 4:15pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Sep 13, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Sep 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Sep 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A