close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 18 Seats Remaining

Great Decisions

Discussion Group

2022-08-16 18:00:00 2022-08-16 19:30:00 America/Chicago Great Decisions Welcome back to Great Decisions! During this program we'll watch a video produced by the Foreign Policy Association about foreign policy issues and discuss what we've learned. Munster

Tuesday, August 16
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-16 18:00:00 2022-08-16 19:30:00 America/Chicago Great Decisions Welcome back to Great Decisions! During this program we'll watch a video produced by the Foreign Policy Association about foreign policy issues and discuss what we've learned. Munster

Munster

Large Meeting Room

Welcome back to Great Decisions! During this program we'll watch a video produced by the Foreign Policy Association about foreign policy issues and discuss what we've learned.

The Great Decisions 2022 briefing book is available at the Munster Branch for $10. The book contains articles produced by the Foreign Policy Association about the subjects we will discuss during each session. The topics we'll discuss this year are:

 

Outer Space
Climate Change
Russia and the U.S.
Myanmar and ASEAN
The Quad Alliance
Drug Policy in Latin America
Industrial Policy
Biden's Agenda

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Michael

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and small group rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 18, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Aug 23, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 25, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Munster Zoom Room

Tue, Sep 06, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Munster Zoom Room