close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Adult Craft Night: Halloween Fairy Garden

In our next adult craft night we'll make Halloween fairy gardens! We'll have a small collections of miniatures and supplies you can use, but feel free to bring your own as well!

If you're looking to bring your own miniatures, try searching Google for "doll house miniatures" or "fairy garden miniatures." That search string should give you the correct size that will fit in the apothecary jars we'll provide for this program. Craft stores like Michaels will likely carry miniatures like these as well.

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Michael

Hours
Mon, Sep 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Sep 28 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 29 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Sep 30 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and small group rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 27, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 28, 10:45am - 11:45am
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Canceled
Thu, Sep 29, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Mon, Oct 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Munster Zoom Room

Tue, Oct 04, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 04, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Area

Tue, Oct 11, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room
This event is full

Wed, Oct 12, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 18, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 25, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Program Room
This event is full

Tue, Oct 25, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 27, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room