close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: The Chain by Adrian McKinty

Registration now closed

The Chain by Adrian McKinty

Once Upon a Crime Mystery Book Club

2022-10-06 15:00:00 2022-10-06 16:00:00 America/Chicago The Chain by Adrian McKinty Join the discussion of The Chain, which is our Once Upon a Crime Mystery Book Club selection for October. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch. Highland

Thursday, October 06
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-06 15:00:00 2022-10-06 16:00:00 America/Chicago The Chain by Adrian McKinty Join the discussion of The Chain, which is our Once Upon a Crime Mystery Book Club selection for October. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Join the discussion of The Chain, which is our Once Upon a Crime Mystery Book Club selection for October. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch.

Your phone rings. Your child has been kidnapped. And to free her, you must abduct someone else's child. Your child will be released when your victim's parents kidnap another child. Rachel will be part of the chain... or her daughter Kylie will be killed. But the masterminds may have made a mistake this time. Rachel may be the one to finally break the chain...

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Heather

Hours
Mon, Dec 05 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 06 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Dec 07 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 09 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 10 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 11 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a small group room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Tue, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Dec 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Dec 19, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Dec 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Programming Room,Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 29, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jan 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jan 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jan 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jan 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jan 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A