close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 12 Seats Remaining

An Afternoon of Scrabble

2022-10-05 13:00:00 2022-10-05 15:00:00 America/Chicago An Afternoon of Scrabble Folks of all ages are invited to a fun afternoon of Scrabble. Increase your vocabulary while having a great time! Bring a friend! Griffith-Calumet Twp

Wednesday, October 05
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-05 13:00:00 2022-10-05 15:00:00 America/Chicago An Afternoon of Scrabble Folks of all ages are invited to a fun afternoon of Scrabble. Increase your vocabulary while having a great time! Bring a friend! Griffith-Calumet Twp

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Public Table

Folks of all ages are invited to a fun afternoon of Scrabble. Increase your vocabulary while having a great time! Bring a friend!

This is an open table event.  The library provides the Scrabble boards but cannot guarantee players.

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Phone: 219-838-2825

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
Mon, Oct 03 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Oct 04 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Oct 05 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Oct 06 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 07 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 08 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 09 Closed

About the branch

The Griffith-Calumet Township Branch is a warm, beautiful and spacious library that welcomes everyone. Our staff offers assistance and resources that will enable you to reach your goals—large or small. Streaming, electronic and print materials, instruction, classes and events are available for your enjoyment, education and information. Our public computers offer everything including the internet, major databases, job & career resources, and much more. Use our quiet small group room for extra solitude or settle into a window seat for some cozy reading. WiFi is available. We're happy to help and welcome your visit!

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 03, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Oct 04, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Oct 04, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Public Table

Wed, Oct 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Oct 06, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Fri, Oct 07, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 11, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Oct 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Oct 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Oct 13, 11:15am - 1:15pm
New date Thursday, October 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Oct 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Oct 17, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Oct 18, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Oct 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Oct 22, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 24, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Oct 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 24, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Tue, Oct 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 25, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Oct 26, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Oct 27, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Nov 01, 11:30am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Nov 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Public Table