close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Board Meeting

2020-11-24 16:30:00 2020-11-24 17:30:00 America/Chicago Board Meeting The Lake County Public Library Board of Trustees will meet at 4:30pm virtually via Zoom meeting. To access the live meeting, dial: 1 312 626 6799 Meeting ID: 838 0184 8321 Passcode: 843691 Merrillville

Tuesday, November 24
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-11-24 16:30:00 2020-11-24 17:30:00 America/Chicago Board Meeting The Lake County Public Library Board of Trustees will meet at 4:30pm virtually via Zoom meeting. To access the live meeting, dial: 1 312 626 6799 Meeting ID: 838 0184 8321 Passcode: 843691 Merrillville

The Lake County Public Library Board of Trustees will meet at 4:30pm virtually via Zoom meeting. To access the live meeting, dial: 1 312 626 6799 Meeting ID: 838 0184 8321 Passcode: 843691

LAKE COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY
BOARD OF TRUSTEES
Order of Business
Regular Meeting ---- November 24, 2020
 

The LCPL Board of Trustees meeting on Tuesday, November 24, 2020 at 4:30pm will be conducted via teleconference (Zoom). This meeting is open to the public. To listen in on the meeting, please call 1 (312) 626-6799. Meeting ID 838 0184 8321. Passcode 843691. At the COMMENTS & QUESTIONS FROM AUDIENCE portion of the meeting, everyone will be unmuted for those wishing to make a public comment/ask a question. Abusive, profane, or derogatory language will not be permitted. 

 

1. CALL TO ORDER

A. Welcome Delegations & Audience

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Regular Meeting – October 29, 2020

3. TREASURER’S REPORT

A. File for Audit

4. APPROVAL OF CLAIMS, PAYROLL & FINANCIAL TRANSACTIONS

A. LCPL

5. PERSONNEL

A. Ratify Personnel Report

6. REPORT OF BOARD COMMITTEES

7. REPORT OF LIBRARY DIRECTOR

A. Director
B. Assistant Director of Operations and Finance
C. Assistant Director of Public Library Services
D. Human Resources Manager
E. Technology Coordinator
F. Branch Services Coordinator
G. Marketing Director

8. OLD BUSINESS

9. NEW BUSINESS

A. Anticipated Board Dates
B. Personnel Policy Change
C. FFCRA Extension

10. OTHER GENERAL MATTERS

11. COMMENTS & QUESTIONS FROM AUDIENCE

Please limit comments & questions to 5 minutes

12. ADJOURNMENT

pt

11/20/20

TAGS: | General |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Erika

Hours
We're closed Wednesday November 25
We're closed Thursday November 26
Mon, Nov 23 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Nov 24 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Nov 25 Closed
Thu, Nov 26 Closed
Fri, Nov 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 28 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 29 Closed

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. 

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 24, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Nov 25, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Nov 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 26, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Nov 27, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Nov 28, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Nov 29, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, Nov 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 01, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Dec 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Dec 02, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Dec 02, 11:45am - 12:30pm

Wed, Dec 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Dec 03, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Dec 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 04, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Dec 05, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Dec 06, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, Dec 07, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, Dec 07, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Dec 08, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Dec 08, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Wed, Dec 09, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Dec 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Dec 10, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Dec 10, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Fri, Dec 11, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Dec 12, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Dec 13, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, Dec 14, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Dec 15, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 16, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Dec 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 17, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Dec 18, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Dec 19, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Dec 20, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, Dec 21, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Dec 22, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Dec 23, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Dec 24, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime